Posted in Poetry

Abyss 

ABYSS..

Darkness surrounding

Engulfing my mind.

Can anyone hear me?

Please hear my cries.

I don’t know how

I don’t know why.

But I’ve started to fall

And I’m loosing my mind.

It happened so quickly

It took me by surprise.

I thought I was winning

But something’s cracked inside.

This mist is getting thicker

it’s tightening its grasp.

it keeps sucking me deeper

And there’s no way to get back.

And now I’m free falling

Into its eternal trap.

Please will someone help me?

I’m falling way to fast

I really can’t take anymore.

And there’s nothing to stop me.

From the eternal slide.

Into the abyss that I now see.

Author:

Actor, singer, writer. Artistic Director/Owner of Purple Cast Productions. Loves theatre, films, reading and keeping fit. Member of The Writers Bureau and Slimming World.

Leave a Reply

