Posted in Discover Challenges, Poetry

Apology

Apologising for the tears i’ve cried,

For the hurt you have caused,
And the deep pain I feel inside.

For the agonising depression which has descended upon me,

for the hate I feel when someone mentions your name,

And the years it took to finaly feel free.

But when I open my eyes I realise it’s just a dream,

Because in your head you did nothing wrong.

And that apology from you I will never see.

Because lets face it – you are not that strong.

To admit the pain your lies caused.

Author:

Actor, singer, writer. Artistic Director/Owner of Purple Cast Productions. Loves theatre, films, reading and keeping fit. Member of The Writers Bureau and Slimming World.

Leave a Reply

