Posted in Discover Challenges, Poetry

Forbidden Love

This Forbidden love is so hard to give up.

How can I, when I loved you so much.

Nobody knows, what I’m going through.

Because our love was kept secret from those we knew.

And now you’ve gone I have nowhere to turn.

Because the love we had you allowed to burn.

And now I weep for you to return to me.

With hope in my heart that one day we will see.

That this forbidden love, although quite hard.

Was meant to shine in both our hearts.

Author:

Actor, singer, writer. Artistic Director/Owner of Purple Cast Productions. Loves theatre, films, reading and keeping fit. Member of The Writers Bureau and Slimming World.

Leave a Reply

