Posted in Discover Challenges, Poetry

Chaos of the mind

The chaos is buried deep, deep inside my troubled mind.

The chaos is always spewing, spewing out at the wrong time.

I can hear it beating, beating like a drum.

I can feel it burning, burning like the sun.

The noise inside is whizzing, whizzing to the beat, the beat of that drum.

The pain inside is sizzling, sizzling like that hot, hot sun.

I close my eyes to the chaos, the chaos of feelings, feelings that are whizzing, whizzing so fast, so fast that I can hear it beating, beating to the heat, the heat of the sun, the sun that is sizzling, sizzling deep inside my troubled mind.

I open my eyes to the chaos, the chaos of feelings, feelings that are sizzling, sizzling to the beating, the beating of the drum, the drum that is burning, burning so hot, so hot that I can feel it spewing, spewing out my troubled mind at the wrong time.

The chaos is buried deep, deep inside my troubled mind, my troubled mind which is whizzing, whizzing and beating, beating to the heat, the heat of that drum, that drum which is spewing, spewing out that beat, that beat inside that is sizzling, sizzling and burning, burning to the heat, the heat of the sun.

The chaos of the mind is buried deep inside my sizzling, beating, whizzing, burning, spewing, drumming ….

STOP!

Chaos of the mind

Author:

Actor, singer, writer. Artistic Director/Owner of Purple Cast Productions. Loves theatre, films, reading and keeping fit. Member of The Writers Bureau and Slimming World.

One thought on “Chaos of the mind

Leave a Reply

