Posted in Fiction

The Witches Daughter.

Improvised Writing:

The Witches Daughter.

The old house stood on the grass verge crumbling before my eyes. I stepped nearer to it, shaking with fear as the noises bellowed out of the building, making my heart pound with trepidation. I knew I should not be there. I had heard about the curse that would befall anyone from my family if they were to walk inside, but I knew I had to be there. I needed to see her grave.

I reached the house, placed my shaking hand on the bricks and began to slowly walk around the building. I stopped suddenly, there it was a small mound with a dark bush growing from it leaning on the side of the outer wall. I dropped to the floor tears streaming from my eyes. All I had wanted was to say goodbye and now finally my opportunity to grieve had arrived. “Bye Mom” I sobbed.

Hours passed, the sun set, but I stayed there crying throughout the night. When the sun rose the next day I stood slowly, turned and started running away from the house. I had no intention of going inside, it was responsible for my mother’s death and I didn’t want to be cursed. I knew that would be the last thing my mother would have wanted.

Once I had reached a safe distance I turned back towards the house and stood breathing in the fresh morning air. It was at that moment I felt the rage seep into my blood, run through my veins and into my soul. I swore vengeance upon the girl who had killed my mother. I would find her and I would make her wish she had never been born. I turned and walked calmly away.

Dorothy Gale your heart will be mine!

Author:

Actor, singer, writer. Artistic Director/Owner of Purple Cast Productions. Loves theatre, films, reading and keeping fit. Member of The Writers Bureau and Slimming World.

Leave a Reply

